Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Modern technology has allowed us to communicate with our relatives and friends more frequently. While social media is a good tool to socialize with the ones far away from us, it has also made us distant from the people surrounding us. This essay will discuss how technology has helped man to become a more social being. Technology is helped mankind in connecting to people all around the globe and aids them to share their ideas, commodities, and innovations, Because of the internet and other online conversing platforms, humans gain knowledge of the events going around them and interact with people whom they would have never met If the technology wouldn’t exist, such a technological example is LinkedIn which is one platform which allows fresh graduate students to connect with employees and fellow members in their work field to gain more experience and knowledge, The interactions also reflect how well their connections are. For these, reasons I feel that technology has helped men to achieve a more social nature. Conversely, we have become more anti-social with our surroundings. As technology has progressed many services have gone online, resulting in us losing the touch and chance to interact more with the public around us. Eventually, people will forget the aspects of maintaining relations with people related to work or community basis. Many younger generations have established a larger online community on Facebook and Instagram but lack more emotional and physical connections around them. Therefore, I feel Technology has helped us to be more social but not in a complete form. In Conclusion, technology has helped to maintain and manage our bonds with people in distant areas making us more social, it has helped us achieve more diverse ideologies and mindsets from around the corner but at the same time left us in a bubble of our thoughts created by it. In my opinion, technology has made man more social but stripped us far away from more real and meaningful social interactions.