Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

This essay discusses how public monitoring has been increased through the use of high-tech security cameras and surveillance. and in some cases, people aren't aware of that sort is happening. Although this mass taping of people without consent is a privacy breach to a certain extent, this monitoring can reduce the crime rate drastically. There is a drastic decrease in crime numbers thanks to a pile of CCTV footage monitored by the police department on a daily basis. In past, this is a recurring thing doing a crime and moving on to the next city and continuing the crime or hiding out for cover and he can be untraceable. with the help of this, tech police are able to catch criminals in no time, for instance; Recent Hyderabad crime where 4 lorry drivers and cleaners kidnapped a girl and killed her, within 24 hours police is able to catch the criminals by using surveillance footage, The same is repeating all around the globe where all major cities crimes have been reduced drastically and few who did it is easily caught thanks for this technology. All this comes at a cost though, because this scale of monitoring doesn't happen without the inclusion of normal people into the footage in all public places, which brings us to the disadvantages of having this, crimes are happening all around the world that is given but, the catch here is, not everyone who is recorded in the tape is not a criminal. In fact, the police would hire or allocate their work to low-ranking officers just to go through a one-minute crime scene recorded on a weeklong recording. The perfect example would be; these days, the majority are having security cameras in Infront of their apartments and shopping malls, but how many of them are watching them and cross-verifying on regular basis, if there is no crime this picture just goes to the bin for no rime of reason. In conclusion, the fact of the matter is clear when comes to taking your video in a public area without knowledge arguably has its perks along with some niggles, which we discussed here in the above passage. While this is helping to reduce the crimes that happen, the cost of adding numerous civilians into this is for no reason.