In some areas of the US, a "curfew" is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a partcular time at night unless they are accompained by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Teenagers, the age of learning and getting experience, which is useful when they grow up. Thus they might spend all day doing something. Many states in the US have a " curfew " which is an agreement for teenagers for being in of doors after a particular time at night. In my opinion, it is unfair to them. This essay will analyse both views. Curfews have many disadvantages either, firstly, teenagers ' privacy is vital, and a curfew is just an adult's idea not a teenager's. Therefore people should listen to the kids either to get the best agreement for everyone. Secondly, controlling the children in the area is imprisoned, teenagers will miss many opportunities to do something they want. For example, going to concerts, going to festivals, going to study etc. However, the main objective of a curfew is to protect teenagers. At night, there are more dangerous things than a day, for instance, drugs, alcohol, crimes etcetera. Therefore the children will be safe in short term and long term. Moreover, parents can look after their children during that time. So there is more family time, parents can talk with their kids about the problem they have or even play games together. From all arguments, even though, curfew is making youth safe and have more time to spend with their families. I think it is not fair for the minors because it should not be only the major's decision but the minor's decision too and they get many opportunities from them.