Some feel that individuals should try to assimilate completely to the country where they live while others feel it is more important to preserve their native culture. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

On the one hand, few people believe that a person should attempt to inculcate the tradition and culture of the nation they currently reside in. On the other hand, other people reckon that it is paramount to conserve the rich cultural heritage of their place of your origin. In my opinion, it is important to understand foreign cultures, however, it is more predominant to look after our own roots. Basically, a person who migrated to a new country for personal or professional reasons and settled over there permanently is morally obliged to learn and follow their traditions. In particular, individuals whose offspring are born and brought up in the same place need to realize that their next -generation kids would need to lead a life in a society surrounded by the native public. For instance, IT employees and refugees who made careers in the United States and Canada, seeking permanent residency should adapt to their respective values and lifestyle. Even though no governing authorities would impose such regulations, following them would bridge the gap between people from diverse races and religions. As a result, less number of felonies related to racial discrimination would be reported. While following other sections' values it is our responsibility to preserve the heritage of our own country. One cannot prevent migration to happen owing to each individual's preferences arising from social, political and financial obligations. thisDespite, conversing with the values obtained from ancestors would alleviate the repercussions of potentially vanishing from society due to migration and adaption to other beliefs. To illustrate, in the Indian sub-continent, many historical civilizations with great customs and traditions slowly got mixed up with massive adaption to western culture without an appropriate understanding of them. Consequently, logical reasoning for the native customs is being ignored and considered as misbeliefs. To conclude, I believe that each individual must follow the culture of their birth without ignoring them. Additionally, an understanding and adaption of others are needed depending on the situation.