Every year several language die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do u agree or disagree with this opinion.

Nowadays, many people do not speak their country's native language. This is leading to the extinction of many languages over time. Some people argue that it still makes life easier, therefore, it should not be considered an important concern. I personally disagree with this idea and think that this matter should not be ignored. It is hard to deny the key role of a country's native language. If it dies out, any other things will be forgotten too. The language carries the culture of the country. It shows how the literature of the region developed over time. Moreover, it is an important part of the history of the country. This is why if the language is never spoken, these things will also fade in history. Consequently, citizens of that country will not be able to use their historical heritage because their language has died out. For example, Pahlavi's language died out hundreds of years ago. As a consequence, the people of Iran have lost their ability to read and write in that language and use the documents that are left for them by their ancestors. Furthermore, life would not necessarily be easier if there were few languages. A change in the mother tongue of a person is a process that takes a lot of time. This requires learning other languages and trying to speak them instead of the mother tongue. Although this might make communication with others easier for younger people, it is still extremely hard for older adults since the habit of speaking in their native language has become ingrained in them. In conclusion, I disagree with people who think that the extinction of languages does not matter. I think this should be considered seriously.