The following image illustrates the scheme of a typical living house and the possible ways of airflows, causing the houses’ heat loss. In accordance with air movements,

The following image illustrates the scheme of a typical living house and the possible ways of airflows, causing the houses’ heat loss. In accordance with air movements, the building could be separated to air inflow zones, which are presented with the ground floor and the second floor, and the air outflow zones – the attic and the roof. The most obvious objects, letting air to infiltrate into a house, are windows and doors, which could be placed almost in every chamber of the building. Aside from them, another way of air leaking in is the dryer vent at the utility space, which typically could be placed at the ground floor. Outdoor faucet could also let the air get into a crawl space. The most amount of the outdoor air enters the house at the second floor, where many windows are projected. Except them, the kitchen fan vent is a place of air entrance. From the holes in a roof between second floor and the attic heated in the house air rises, and then lives the building from the plumbing stack vent and the bathroom fan vent. To summarize we can conclude, that most of the air inflows takes place into a second floor fool of windows and doors, and then, after rising up after the heating inside the house, it leaves from a plumbing stack vent.