All the university students should do voluntary work in their own time to help local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Voluntary work is a great activity. it is argued that voluntary work is essential for each university student in their own time so as to help the local community, and I agree with this idea. There are some advantages if university students do voluntary work. firstly, voluntary work may put students in situations where they should communicate with local people who are from all walks of life. as a result, it can be useful for their lives since every person has experiences in their lives which are very precious and these people may share their experiences with students,so students can gain valuable experiences. secondly, if students do these kinds of jobs in order to help local people they may be encouraged to care about people. students may relieve so many burdens of local people when they do these types of jobs. as a result, they may feel that they can be useful persons for their society, so they may be motivated to help others in every situation. therefore voluntary work has important positive points. however, some people believe that voluntary work for University students can have a negative effect because these types of jobs can be very time -consuming, and students cannot work on their university projects properly. nevertheless, it does not seem reasonable enough because students often have spare time, and they may have a lot of time every weekend, so they can manage their time for their duties perfectly. in conclusion, voluntary work can have positive impacts on University students. thus, I completely agree with the idea that all university students should do voluntary work on their own time.