Some people argue that companies and private individuals, rather than governments, should pay to clean up the pollution that they produced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Pollution and its cost of removal have become one of the most international and arguable topics. Some people believe that manufacturers and individuals have to be responsible for the disposal expenses more than the government. I totally agree with this statement and I will discuss the reasons in this essay. Some reasons show the importance of companies ’ and individuals ' engagement in pollution disposal. Companies and individuals play a vital role in producing pollution articles in order to industrial activities and personal life. From high amounts of chemical gasses to piled-up plastic bags, all are on the top of contamination. In addition, the high-priced methods, exciting for disposal, should not be ignored. Hence if companies and individuals engage with the process, they will be encouraged to lessen their pollution production to pay less money. For instance, companies may prefer to update their machine to fewer toxic gasses producers and individuals may use fabric bags instead of plastic ones. However, a complete adaptation of companies in disposal expenses can lead to negative effects on society. Firstly, if companies pay too much money on cleaning up their pollution, they might increase the price of their product in order to demand their money. Consequently, people from all walks of life are not able to afford all their needs. Furthermore, this payment can cause companies to abstain from paying tax which can significantly decrease the quality of utilities that are improved by taxes like transportation and hospitals. Hence it can have negative effects in terms of privilege. In conclusion, the engagement of manufacturers and individuals in cleaning up payments has several positive effects which outweigh the negative points. Therefore I agree with the idea.