Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are two various views on environmental issues. A part of society opines that the extinction of plants and fauna is a much more noticeable problem at the present time. While another part believes that others like air pollution and the rising temperature of earth etc are likely more important. In my perspective, firstly considering the second point is more necessary. In the following essay, both views will be explained and also I will outline my belief. To begin with, the first idea is that losing some species is the most important our current issue. Their reason is that plants, animals and other creatures play a crucial role in remaining stable in the cycle of life in the globe. For instance, the forests produce oxygen which is known as a vital element of living. Moreover, animals and insects provide better conditions for plants in different ways like helping their production. On the contrary, others believe that we have faced greater challenges in recent decades like melting glaciers because of going up the temperature of the world. Therefore, the authorities should investigate much more on these kinds of difficulties. They claim that if these issues will have been tackled in the forthcoming years, the extinction of different species will be unravelled. In this regard, the living of all creatures is completely dependent on solving these aspects of the environment. To conclude, although lots of inhabitants are endangered and life on the earth is threatened, I hold the perspective that if governments pay more attention to preventing some pollutants or decreasing overconsumption, it will be possible to protect all living.