people should recycled the waste and government also have to make a law are you agree or not?

It is of great importance for people to realize how necessary it is to recycle daily waste in the face of severe global warming nowadays. As a result, it is seriously argued that government should make a law so that they can increase the recycling population. To begin with, it sounds like an efficient way to get more people involved in recycling activities. First and foremost, people who have ever recycled their own waste in their life must have been also surprised at the amount of garbage that occurs in their daily lives. Those tend to be more interested in reducing and reusing waste than people who have never. Thus, it will be noticeably effective to decrease the population who never pays attention to environmental issues just by making them do recycle. On the other hand, it is not the government's role to force the public to recycle. What it means is that authorities should explain why recycling is mandatory and encourage the public to do so rather than just shove them without a plausible explanation. Otherwise, since all community know that they should be respected as awakened individuals, the crowd are more likely to become counterproductive and ironically, fewer people will be joining. Therefore, I believe what politics should be doing is not making a law, but instead persuading citizens. In conclusion, even though recycling seems like an urgent matter, the way I see it, enacting a law is not the best approach to cope with the recycling problem, so I somewhat disagree with this opinion.