Ordinary people try to copy famous personalities by seeing them on TV and reading them in the newspaper. What is the reason? Is it a good idea to copy famous personalities?

In recent times there are working-class individuals that are trying to mimic the famous characters that they have seen on television or by reading about them in the newspaper. In this essay, I will write about the main reason why society feels that they need to copy a famous person’s personality and how this could have a negative effect on their mental health. The primary reason why ordinary people copy some famous individual characters is that they tend to escape their regular lives. Since there are a lot of humans who feel that their personalities are not interesting and they are seeking some more excitement in their lives. For instance, one of the biggest popular reality tv shows in the USA called ‘The Kardashians’ has influenced ordinary people. These people, especially women, have shown on social media how they get dressed and put makeup on imitating their idols. They also feel that by taking on these female personas they become a different person who has a more thrilling personality. On the other hand, if more individuals all over the globe chose to mimic famous celebrities it could have a large impact on the Psychological side of a person. In addition, this would mean that this individual would become someone who then has two kinds of identities which in the end, would not be able to control who shows up and potentially lose control over their own life. To sum it up, a lot of individuals feel that their personality is not as humorous as celebrities and even though sometimes having a character of a celebrity could have a negative impact on their mental health.