Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

People claim that zoos provide no benefits in the modern world and should be shut down. Definitely, there are some issues that are caused by zoos. Albeit, there are some options can be introduced to replace them. This essay will demonstrate the problems zoological gardens produce and illustrate the system which has the potential to replace them. To begin with, animal-right enthusiasts are the product of the modern world and actually, we should be thankful and grateful to them for the work they do to save wildlife, particularly animals. They claim that isolating wild animals in cages is a violation. Apart from that animals are kept in cages depriving them of living in their natural habitat. They get used to life with no effort such as hunting and building a shelter because these needs are provided by zoos. It leads to the problem of the possibility of receiving poor heredity from the next generation of the population. Besides, the activists support the idea of allowing wild animals to graze in an open environment to which they belong. In addition, they say that whoever is interested in experiencing what wildlife creatures look like should opt for paying a visit to safari parks. Whatsmore, safari parks provide tourists with a lifetime experience, they are definitely way more exciting than traditional zoos. Secondly, when it comes to creating some alternatives to zoos if one day they stop operating, one of them is producing special documentary films. They not only demonstrate animals but also teach the watchers a lot about their life and habits. For instance, “National Geographic” provides a range of films about species recorded in different locations of the planet such as episodes of snow bars in the Himalayas and others. Another great idea is creating virtual 3D wild parks. Since we live in a century of rapid technological development, releasing this idea is in our power and it is pretty possible to manage this. In addition, creating a special atmosphere where animals can move around without fear of being captured or hunted sound appealing and can be a proper solution. Consequently, the authorities must introduce laws that the regions with wildlife they belong to should be protected from the hands of hunters. In conclusion, the proposal of getting rid of zoos indicates that it has positive sides only. However, it is crucial to make sure that other options are existent before completely eliminating the zoological parks.