In some countries, many people choose to educate children at home by themselves instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A considerable proportion of parents prefer to educate thier children by themselves without any extra helps from teachers. In my opinion, I am convinced that the disadvantage of this method can have a devastating impact on children's social skills as well as their development. At the outset, teenagers can be socially inept. Undoubtedly, interacting with their peers and teachers are considered as a part of an indispensible lesson for teenagers to learn how to comunicate and interplay with others. For instance, there are a number of group works or discussion sessions included in the school curriculum, which requires coordinations and cooperation cooporations. However, these are the things that requires at least two people, which meas that pupils who study alone in their houses cannot enjoy. Thus, eventually they will be lack of social skills. Another point worth mentioning is that it can be time consuming, learning and developing in a fairly slow speed. No one knows which is the optimize method or a path to reach their goals. What it means is that professors and the teachers are the reason for being to guid lost in their studies or being stuck, but if there is no one next to them to figure it out they may spend huge amount of them stuggling alone or even end up with a failier. Therefore, there should be a specilzed special ed teacher to aid them. In conclusion, studying by themselves can bring out several merits in terms of being dependent, however, on balance, I believe that this can not only prevent students to grow up in a sociable adult but also waste their precious time. Overall, I am firmly of the opinion that this studying method has more losses than gains.