Could you please give your valuable feedback, so I can improve accordingly. In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays​ ​than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There are some individuals who prefer to live alone in this era compared to the past. From my perspective, this tendency is beneficial for us, since living alone serves as a way to personal freedom, and rediscover ourselves. There are two main reasons why some people argue that living alone has a negative impact on us. Firstly, elderly people who live without their family members might suffer from loneliness or bad emotions, which might cause some serious problems. For example, in the US, a large part of the population lives alone, and many of them committed suicide. Secondly, if ill people live alone, they cannot get immediate help in their bad situations. Say heart attack or a stroke, people who suffered from that are unable to speak, and they definitely could not call 911 to ask for help by themselves. However, I would agree with those who believe that living alone is a positive development for society. In most countries, families are becoming smaller and more dispersed recently, and people do not count on relatives as much as they used to. Some people choose to stay away from hustle and bustle, starting new lives in rural or undeveloped places alone for peaceful lifestyles. Furthermore, even if we choose to live alone, we can still reunite with our relatives and friends by all kinds of transportation in our leisure time. Living alone also serves as an opportunity for us to see things in a new light. In conclusion, while there are some reasons to believe that living alone might have negative impacts on people, my own view is that it is a positive development for society.