Many people think that every individual is responsible for their happiness, but people believe there are other external factors that influence us . Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Numerous individuals believe that they themselves are accountable for their happiness. While others opine that external stimulies stimulus are responsible to lead a happy life. Although, materialistic forces certainly helps an individual to be happy. This essay is of a opinion that happiness is a state of mind and can be attained by feeling contented from within. On the one hand, people must be liable for their own happiness as no situation, person or any form of accomplishments can make an individual truly happy or satisfied this is because these all materialistic possessions are not permanent; it must be the responsibility of an individual to train themselves to lead their lives in a de-attached way. So, that their happiness should not be dependent on any tangible object. To illustrate, there are many fortunate and rich people who state that their wealth and belongings are not responsible for their happiness rather their selfless service to mankind is making them satisfied and contented from the inside. Therefore, folks can create their own happiness by pursuing activities they aspire to practice which leads them to be happy. On the other hand, enormous people strive to be successful to become happy. Their happiness is directly proportional to their achievements in life. Their neverending aspirations and expectations from themselves and others make them feel proud. Such individuals are influenced by various external motivations such as money, designations, status in society and many more. For,example a businessman feels happy when they witness their organisation performing better then their competitor. However, this essay does not support these aforementioned views because happiness is a mindset,and if it gets attached to any material or object it will definitely get vanish sooner or later. To conclude, despite the fact that external motivators encourage people to be happy. This essay believes that happiness can not be achieved by getting associated with something which is temporary, and it is a journey,not a destination.