Nowadays, children spend too much time watching TV and playing computer games. Some people believe this has negative effects on children's mental abilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As they say,Too much of everything is bad.Nowadays, Children spend too much time watching TV and playing games. This has negative effects on children's mental abilities. This statement is true as an excess of everything is bad.There is some advantage as well disadvantage of both. Firstly,Due to continuous exposure to screens, Children's eyes get affected very badly and due to which we can easily see, a lot of very young children wear specs for the correction of their eyes. Interpersonal and soft skills cannot be learned If we want to grow in life and achieve great success.You need to have great soft skills,Learning soft skills would be very difficult if a person is very much comfortable with a computer screen. Secondly,Playing computer games doesn't involve any physical ability as a result of which the mind also doesn't grow, Computer games and watching tv will make a person lethargic and that person will be cut from life,There are also some really violent games are also available which makes a child really violent and narcissist as well. So to summarise all the information,Excess use of games and watching tv will really impact the ability of the child to learn important skills and fight with society in general and also adhere the mental improvement ability. We should encourage children for physical activity as children will learn a lot from physical interaction and computer knowledge is also essential but interpersonal skills can only be learned through people interaction,though I agree that certain computer games also help children to improve their ability to learn the however number of these types of games available in the market is very less. So children should limit their usage of digital devices and start interacting in person with people.