Many people believe that it is a good idea to have a dress code at workplaces. ‎Do you agree or disagree with your statement? Give your opinion and ‎examples from your own experience.

It is generally thought that having a unique dress code at offices is an excellent proposal. Considering employees from different financial backgrounds and communities they live in,it would be better if every worker can wear a uniform. This topic has been profoundly discussed and I will point out my perspective before coming to a conclusion. Firstly, outfits play a major role in displaying the financial set-up and family background of individuals. Especially, people consider this as a tool to measure wealth and social status.In this circumstance,if employees in an organization are asked to wear dresses according to their liking, persons from poor backgrounds may suffer more in terms of appearance as well as judgements by other people. In addition, people with good financial stability may put more pressure on these innocent people by challenging them in the workplace.To illustrate,Indians possess an inclination to promote people who are wealthy at companies, instead of looking at their talents. Therefore, middle-class people might miss opportunities to get hired in high positions. For this reason,it will be better to make wearing uniforms compulsory to establish equality among employees. Secondly, discipline is the foremost parameter while working in a professional firm. This can attract a lot of customers towards this organization. Only by seeing all employees in the same dress make others understand how organized they are. To exemplify, In,India, jewellery shops where sales persons wear neat and clear uniforms make more profits compared to the shops that follow the opposite. Finally, it would be comfortable for the workers if they are advised to wear the same attire. Because employees in developed countries are of different nationalities and have different customs.If they dress alike,they might develop a sense of unity. To sum up,it will be good if all work firms promote the dress code. In my opinion, this wise step can create a peaceful environment at working place and make workers united. Hence, boost the company's profit and development.