Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy? Give reason for your answers and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Due to technological advances, more and more people across the globe are preferring solar power for household purposes. There are several reasons that contribute towards the use of solar power. I would like to describe some of the advantages and disadvantages of using solar power in the following paragraphs. To begin with, people around the world have become more conservative about various sources of energy that are used in everyday life. Due to the extinction of various energies scientists have come up with the idea of implementing solar intensity in our households. Firstly, solar power is considered to be renewable source of power, so humans can live without fear of this power being extinct. Secondly, it has low maintenance costs associated with it. Thirdly, it is also true that it does not provide vast pollution as compared to the other source of intensity. Overall, the advantages of using solar are excellent. On the other hand, there are various disadvantages associated with it. To begin with, solars are dependent on weather, they are a great source during summers, whereas during winters and rainy seasons, they are not very efficient. Moreover, buying solar panels can be very expensive. Nevertheless, the fact that they also lead to pollution is true, it is observed that they emit greenhouse gases during installation. Furthermore, it has been also noted that various hazardous chemicals are used while manufacturing solar panels. To conclude, although, there are disadvantages associated with solar energy, their advantages are outweighed. Due to the increase in consumption of various energies, it is really important to make use of renewable sources of power like solar power to save our planet and human lives.