Nowadays , in the society consumer goods are cheaper to buy. Do the adavantages outhweigh disadvantages ?

These days the products used by the individuals are much affordable to purchase. I certainly opine that even though it have few drawbacks, positives have a upper hand which I will depict the following passages. To begin with, hence the consumer goods rates are reduced to a greater extend it is paving ways towards eradicating starvation. Because it is found that majority of the world's population is coming under the below poverty line since, the price of consumers goods such as rice and grains are lowered majority of the population can have privilege to consume these food grains which eventually lower the famine in the nations. For example, in Tamil Nadu government introduced a scheme to provide rice at 2 rupees which was successful and it was found that poverty around the state was reduced to a greater extend. Once the price of daily use commodities are made cheap purchase power of people will increase and eventually brings fortune to the nations by increased life expectancy. In addition, it can even help to decrease child mortality rate. Once the daily use protein supplements and cereals are made affordable majority of the mothers would be able to consume when in their maternity period which provide adequate level of supplements for the child in the womb. For instance, In Africa, during the pregnancy the apex authorities provided adequate protein for the mother cost effectively which reflected in the new born with health and immunity. It is important to bring down the infant mortality rate through providing the supplements at lower cost helps this scenario On the other hand, when the fare of daily use products are made cheap profit margin for the authorities along with the producers will be lowered which may result in the withdrawal of farming done by the individuals. For instance, recently when the return of tomatoes decreased considerably most of the farmers who were producing this product turned their land for cultivating other high yielding crops. To conclude, it is important for the nations to bring the daily usage of food grains cheaper because it certainly improvise the life expectancy and lot many advantages. Even though, it have few demerits positives take the leap.