It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development

Thanks to the development of our society, individuals can now travel to isolated areas, namely the South Pole. Never has this area been exploded before so researchers could discover crucial information for thesis and tourists could appreciate a fabulous landscape. However, discovering those faraway environments could increase environment-related issues such as climatic change. South Pole is a place which has ever seen human activities before, and it seems to have numerous discoveries to make. Indeed, scientists which fauna and flora are the current studies, could find new mode of the marine life and discover new species. Moreover, people who are interested in travelling to South Pole might now do it, children who dreamed about polar animals could see them. Thus, the tourism should create new jobs and develop economic growth. Nevertheless, as each breakthrough that the society does, there are repercussions. In this case, the harmful effect of this discovery is global warming because when humans go somewhere, they let a carbon footprint which directly changes the environment. For instance, if individuals had to travel to South Pole, they would only use air or marine transport such as cruise ship which pollute the area with greenhouse gases. As a result, those greenhouse gases can warm nature which, unfortunately, would melt the ice and have a detrimental impact on the landscapes. As a consequence, in the forthcoming decades, this panorama may disappear. Thereby, if scientists want to study this natural area, they could not or in a limited way. To conclude, the advantages could be to discover new landscapes and how species can live in this hostile area. However, just going into this remote natural environment could destroy it before discovering something.