advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?

It is obvious that in recent years, many advances have been made in the field of technology and electronic devices are at the top of the list. the amount of benefit from these advances may vary based on the age and abilities of people. In this essay both elderly benefit from using advanced technology and some ways to encourage them will be discussed. New technology means the realization of all the dreams that were only a sweet fantasies before this time. The future will change with new technologies so each of us should accompany these improvements. One of these advancements is mobile phones. Calling and shopping are the basic functions of these devices and the expansion of the Internet network has greatly increased their efficiency. Each person uses smartphones based on his/her abilities and needs therefore, the elderly uses less than younger people. In my opinion, if younger people teach them the benefits and how to use,the older ones will be interested. As an instance, During the recent Covid-19 pandemic many older individuals learned how to place orders for food and other necessities online and many now continue to use these applications to shop for the best prices and remain at home. Moreover, smartphones in particular today are essential for remaining in contact with one’s family, indeed they can have video calls with their children and grandchildren. According to a study and survey, the elderly said that smartphone has made them see their children less and they consider this device is the cause of decreasing family communication. To sum up, advanced technology particularly smartphone has brought many beneficial changes to human life. The elderly should be taught first and if they understand the benefits, they will use this technology.