Some people enjoy change, and they look forward to new experiences. Others like their lives to stay the same, and they do not change their usual habits. Compare these two approaches to life. Which approach do you prefer? Explain why.

Some people like to live in the same house, have the same job and habits all their lives. However, others aspire to changes and new experience. Personally, for several reasons, which I will explain below, I prefer the first approach to life. First of all, changes in one's life bring many benefits. One tries new things, and gains new knowledge and experience. I think it is great because without changes life becomes boring. I always try to make changes in my life. Moreover, when I feel that my life is boring I do not feel well about it. I feel like I spent those days for nothing. I did not do anything exciting, I learnt nothing interesting and I just wasted my time. Second of all, people need changes. Furthermore, we need obstacles to overcome and reach our goals. I believe that changes make us stronger, more persistent, more self-confident, and more patient. Also, I feel that all people who succeeded in life like changes and new experiences because it is impossible to be the best in some field without perfecting the present knowledge and gaining new experiences. People catch every opportunity to learn more and change their life for the best. From the other side, people who like their lives to stay the same are very permanent. They have the same job all their life, the same habits, the same weekends and even the same years in and years out. I think it is boring. What will they tell their children about their lives? What kind of contribution will they make to society? I think such people are just afraid of changes. In conclusion, I think curiosity and aspiration for new experiences are two of the main reasons for human evolution. People always wanted to break limits and gain more knowledge and experience. So, people who enjoy change are the engine of human development.