Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opionion. Write at least 250 words.

In Society, few argue that product promotion is a huge success in increase their sales, while others reckon branding certain products has become routine nowadays and customers are not interested to purchase based on branding. This easy eassy is of the opinion that advertisement is the key to product selling. On the one hand, people become aversive to advertisements especially when it comes to promoting skin care products, most of the time these are misleading. To give an instance the African government imposed huge fines on J and J for one of the commercials about their face powder. However, this can be easily dealt with by mentioning the accurate information on the product label. On the other hand, product promotion is a great way for the smartphone industry. They can show the demo about usage and features so that customers can easily get attracted to buy. Before the era of advertisements, smartphone industry contributes to 2% of counties economic growth but in the past 10 years, the growth was increased up to 18% just because of commercializing the idea in an efficient manner. In a nutshell, this essay has shown how the telecom sector reported a surge in the numbers with the aid of promoting the ads.