Many people like to go on holiday abroad, while others believe it is better to visit places within their own country. Discuss boh views and give your own opinion.

Travelling would always be one of the resorts to escape from life struggles for most population. Going on a trip whether domestic or international would always add something new to your life. Travelling abroad would expose you to diverse cultures and tourist spots while having an escape within your own country could be relaxing and stress relief. People who enjoy having their holiday abroad could have different reasons. A group of people would be willing to travel to shop for new cloth or even furniture, which would not be available in their home country. Another group could do it for the experience of learning new cultures, meeting new people, visiting tourist spots, or even for the food. If we took Egypt as an example, flying to Egypt could open your eyes to a completely different civilization that was thriving more than 4,000 years ago. You can visit their temples which is surprisingly still in a good shape or you could see the tools that they used for cooking, medical procedure and construction. It would be a breathtaking experience to witness all of this. However, travelling domestically should also be noted. People enjoy travelling within their country for different reasons as well. A group of people would like to strengthen their identity and prefer to learn more about their own culture and history before exploring others. Other People could be financially constrained. Therefore, travelling by car and avoiding flying fees and sometimes currency exchange fees could release them for that burden and still enjoy their holiday. On the other hand, people just want to spend a couple of days at a domestic resort to switch off from corporate life and daily stress without wasting their energy on visiting tourist places or shopping. In my opinion, I would rather invest in my identity and my ancestor history than investing in foreign countries. This does not mean that I am against travelling abroad but I would prioritize the internal holiday. Some people could be capable financially and have the time to do both which represents the ultimate choice. We need to observe ourselves nationally without ignoring the global experience.