Most people believe money is a very important consideration when choosing a job as it can help you get a better lifestyle; however, there are some who believe it is more important to have a job you enjoy and that this, and not money, will lead to greater happiness and a more balanced personal life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There have been ongoing debates regarding the selection of jobs whether priority should be given to salary or to job satisfaction. Some community has a notion that only money should be considered while choosing an occupation, while others believe that it is of paramount importance to have a job which they love to do. In this essay, both views are discussed and try to draw a logical conclusion. Examining the first view, the foremost argument the supporters of the former view put forward is ultimately earnings play a vital role when picking a career as it makes an individual lead an exotic lifestyle. To put it in detail, those who earn more wages can spend the money to have a comfortable and luxurious living by staying in lavish villas. Furthermore, they can even plan an international holiday trip with family effortlessly. Therefore, in order to get a better lifestyle remuneration is important. On the flip side, some groups of people argue and claim that professional satisfaction is the major factor while doing any task rather than earnings. The most reason to support their theory is money can give you comfort but cannot assure happiness. This means the only way to be happy is to enjoy the task so that it gives you a sense of fulfilment. It can be put in another way such as those who earn more pay cannot find time to spend with family or to pursue their passion. In addition to that, people spend a lot of time at the workplace, therefore it is essential to enjoy the industry culture in order to have a balanced life. To conclude and give my opinion, work satisfaction has utmost importance while choosing a job as it has an impact on your mental health rather than pay. However, salary should also be negotiated as per our standards to persist in that designation for the long term.