Some people think a country benefits from a large proportion of young university students, others think sending young people to universities only leads to believe graduate unemployment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals believe that with advanced education, the number of undergraduates has been increasing. Some argue that a large number of university students will increase the unemployment rate of high-educated people and it is not beneficial for society. From my perspective, I would say that a large proportion of young university students have positive effects on society. On the one hand, there are some disadvantages to the increasing number of undergraduates. To begin with, many young people tend to go to university after graduating from high school. Because of this, some people could apply for admission to university without enough to think about what they want to be. Therefore, there is a lot of competition in this majority which makes these students likely to be unsatisfied with their major. In other words, a lack of confidence in their major could lead to failure in finding their jobs. On the other hand, I believe that a large proportion of young university students positively influence society. Firstly, the quality of these students is warranted because of the university programmes. This is because these students can improve their ability through these programmes, competing with their peers. As a result, these students after graduating will become high-technique employees rather than physical workers with no more degrees from a university. In conclusion, although the increasing number of undergraduates could make negative impacts on individuals and society because of creating many competitions, I believe that it would bring more advantages for the country.