People in the current generation are not fit and active, and it will cause health problems in the future. What could be the reasons and suggest solutions for this issue?

Nowadays, fitness has become an alarming issue worldwide. People across the globe have become lethargic and inactive; which can lead to serious health issues in the future. This could have serious impacts on one's body and mind. In this essay, I will discuss the possible reasons for this problem and effective ways to remediate the same. To begin with, individuals have become negligent about their physical fitness and this could have two major impacts. One of them is obesity; in today's technology-dominant world, people spend most of their time on screens and do not engage in any sort of physical activity. As a result, many people have become couch potatoes and suffer from obesity. For instance, around half of the population residing in North America is overweight. Another major contributor to this issue is the busy lifestyles of people. A plethora of individuals are working professionals, and they hardly find any time for themselves. As a result, they tend to ignore their health and face severe health issues in future. In order to tackle this problem, governments should introduce public fitness centres so that people can maintain their fitness levels at affordable prices. Moreover, private companies should introduce employee well-being programmes to help employees manage their fitness levels. To cite an example, many multinational companies provide 24/7 gym access to their employees for free. In addition, people should start engaging themselves in outdoor activities to enhance their fitness. When parents start doing some physical activities, it will motivate their children to do the same. In this way, families can stay fit and safeguard themselves from any detrimental health effects that could occur in future. To summarize, people nowadays have become ignorant about their health which could lead to obesity and severe health problems. In order to tackle this issue, people should engage more in outdoor activities and governments should introduce fitness centres for the public at cheaper rates.