Studies have shown that in many countries the income gap be tween the rich and poor is ever increasing. What problems can arise from this situation and what could be done to address this situation?

One of the biggest challenges we need to face is expanding economic inequality. With the rapid spread of capitalism, the income gap between the wealthy and the impoverished is on the rise in many countries. Analysing the following main issues of these circumstances, effective solutions will be suggested in this essay. There are several reasons why the growing profit difference must be solved urgently. It is unfair that while the citizens with low salaries struggle to purchase one property for living, the privileged society owns several, even for investment purposes. Consequently, more crimes and violence are committed by unprivileged people in battle against the upper classes, so the cities will be no longer safe places to live. To correct the level of wealth disparity, the government should set strict laws towards the affluent. Firstly, the rich population should pay much higher earning tax than the current rate, as well as enforcing the penalty for off-shore businesses such as Amazon and Tesla. Secondly, it is crucial to support the minority by providing house, complementary health care services, education support and financial benefits. Finally, from the perspective of international relationships, developed countries should take more responsibility and efforts to eradicate poverty from the world. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the moneyed class can take advantage of the other so that the world has worsened the wide gap between them as well as leading to a high crime rate. To way out of this phenomenon, the government has to enforce big companies and rich citizens to pay high taxes and provide numerous programmes to support the poor.