In many countries, traditional dress and costumes are considered effective ways of maintaining links with the past. How effective can traditional costumes be, in this sense? What other ways exist to help citizens connect with a country’s past?

Nowadays, conventional clothes are accepted as meaningful methods of keeping connected to history. Besides, there are still a vast of ways to make people memorize the nation's past. We will discuss how is the effect of culture in a country. We can not deny that ancestry is a foundation for society to appreciate because we have grown in this place. Therefore, humans should be aware of traditional history thanks to keeping national culture, as well as, our ancestors doing it in the past. Specifically, the conventional dress is one of the genres of clothes which make people recall history. This means that it shows culture or history via traditional costumes, and then the next generation will know about the value of precious time. For instance, Ao dai is a Vietnamese dress that everyone can understand about the meaning of this costume. This means that these clothes represent the gentle beauty of a woman. Nevertheless, there are also various cultural points which help people memorise history. I personally believe that the educational method in modern society is also the best consideration to uplift the national spirit of the youth. Definitely, we always transfer historical knowledge to students in order for the generation can be grateful for the ancestors who dedicate to the nation. Hence, the government should consider investing in this field, it does not only maintain the national culture but also establish the moral generation. Overall, I strongly believe that the best solution for connecting with the past is not as well awareness of humans about the value of the ethnic. Thus, ideological education is the best method to improve and develop our society.