Some people say that parents should choose the major\degree for their children to study at universities. Others think that children should be free to choose. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe Parents have an irrefutable role in guiding their children, while others think children should decide about their future. Although their recommendations should be considered by children, I think it is essential that children be free to choose what they want to study or do. This essay will discuss both views. To begin with, parents because of their experiences and knowledge know more about aspects of any major or job. Therefore, they can choose a good degree or field of study for their children. In other words, they have seen different things about a lot of jobs and their consequences which children probably do not aware regard those matters. For example, my mother forced me to study civil engineering because she thought it led to a lot of money, while she did not consider my talent or interest. As a result, if the parents want to choose a major, they will not consider their children ’s talents. On the other hand, any child has a specific talent which should be considered in his or her future career. That is the parents and even the government should prepare enough infrastructure for children in order to let them know about their talents or interests. Secondly, according to their interests children can choose their goals and degrees. As a result, this freedom, encourage children to try hard to be successful in the forthcoming because they have a passion for doing their favourite work or activities which are in line with their talents. Finally, we could expect that children who are freer about choosing their degree or major, will be more successful than other children. In conclusion, in spite of parents could leave a positive effect on their children to choose the right things due to their experiences, I believe children should be free because it helps them to be successful people in their life. moreover, parents and the government have a key role to encourage them to make decisions according to their capacity.