In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It si therefore necessary for the government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The rise of the fast food business has led to more and more people been victimized by its unhealthy ingredients, which makes some governments think it significant to impose a higher tax and faster food. Personally, to some extent I believe that the action will bring a lot of benefits, but I would also argue the necessity of this action. As there is a trend that people's life become faster and faster nowadays, it is undeniable that people can't always spend a lot of time to have meals. Therefore, taking fast food offers them a good opportunity to cherish time. In addition, because of the most two important characters of fast food: fast and flexible, it is understandable that why the young generation so fancy fast food. However, I still think it is reasonable that government should impose a higher tax on fast food. Firstly, fast food is made by some small restaurants which are not as official as canteen, so the health of ingredient can't be guaranteed. More importantly,most fast food are junk food, and people will find it is easy for them to get addicted to them. After they have fast food for a lot of times,there is the big possibility that their health will in danger. All in all,I defind that the decision about imposing a higher tax on fast food is right.