Sales companies often try to recruit people who are motivated by money, as they believe that it will make them work harder. do you believe people are motivated to work hard by money and what other factors should be considered when searching for new sales staff?

Marketing organizations often consider and it seems true too that monetary perks can help to achieve best output from a person. Although there are many other factors for example a person ’s behavior, loyalty, sincerity, attitude toward job, education and prior experience cannot be overlooked while hiring someone. In following paragraphs will talk about both perspectives in detail. On the one hand, having enough money and to be able to feeding your family in an respectable way is ones responsibility. Provide them with the basic need of life is always prioritized by an individual, hence luring someone with tempting incentives and salary can get the best out of a person however, If you have a roof over the head, food to eat, and money to educate your offspring you would not be all the time worried and can focus more on your job and progression of company, which in turn will yield more profit and expansion for the company. For example, most managers don't mind staying late to complete their tasks. On the other hand, a person ’s background or earlier work experience is also a key requirement while recruiting for example latest research published in the Paris newspaper highlighted the point that most of employers prefer to hire a person with already good command of their work so that, they can immediately start and there would be no need of orientation sessions and waste of time on training for specific job requirements. It is said that filled tummy and out of worries mind works better. If the sales company would cater for these along with other prerequisites/ requirements for sales job, it will accrue better sales vis a vis profits. Proverbs in some cases goes well that the employee earns his incentives by himself” In conclusion, higher salaries and sales commissions can move a person in the organization for more productivity but other characteristics be also given due consideration.