Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugar products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

There are some health disorders that might result in high amounts of sugar, which existed in processed food and drink products. According to some, by increasing the price of manufactured food, people tend to buy fewer of these products. In my opinion, setting the heavy cost for these meals would be problematic and, therefore, other ways should be considered to control this problem. To begin with, I believe that sugary products are one of the most essential items in every child's diet. So, the high price of these products might lead to various problems, especially for poor people. Because of the high price, sometimes they have to cut down on sugar. This decision not only cause financial problems for people in poverty but also reduce the performance of children in their lessons, which results in low blood sugar. In my point of view, the best solution would be to inform people about the downsides of using lots of sugar. Although using high amounts of products which sugar causes illnesses like high blood pressure and heart disease, everyone cannot control the amount of sugar in their meals. By holding conferences for both parents and teenagers, they will be aware of this issue. Finally, if they check the label of each product before buying them, they can follow a healthy lifestyle by consuming less amount of sugar. In conclusion, the rising price of processed food and drink that have a high amount of sugar in order to reduce health problems cannot be advisable according to the different harmful effects it will bring. Alternatively, educating teenagers and parents seems to be more advisable due to the benefits that bring to them.