Many manufacturerd food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people want to maintain a healthy lifestyle for long-term benefits. Most food manufacturers aren't always focusing on healthy products and produced sweet products as per market trends. First of all, people should limit their sugar intake thus they should be careful about sweet products. Since varieties of products are easily available in supermarkets and convenience stores, people started to buy them easily without noticing the content inside. Thereafter, they like to consume such products more and more as they ignored the potential health problems. Many of those people usually have long-term health problems to deal with in their later life. So, this matter should be well educated to wider consumers for their judgement and awareness of potential harmfulness. Besides, most of the sweet products are easily accessible at any store which creates a competitive market among manufacturers. They produce many affordable products to attract many consumers and sales without limiting the level of sugar used in their products. If they made their products more expensive as per sugar level, some consumers may stop consuming them. Because of the limitation in alternative sugar -free products, many consumers will still pay more for their beloved products. In conclusion, I think manufacturers should clearly describe the sugar level of the products and separate them with different colours or labels if possible. I don't believe increasing the prices of products would solve the sugar intake but food are just costlier instead. The authorities and producers should work together to promote health awareness programs for long-term benefits.