More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Demanding a better future, an increasing number of inhabitants are moving to cities without anticipating the challenges. This essay will highlight the difficulties of living in a large metropolis and the possible ways to alleviate these problems. City life is becoming more and more difficult because of the accumulated quantity of migrants. Firstly, the more people move to urban areas, the more difficult it is for them to acquire a job. Consequently, many residents experience some financial burdens and live in slums with bad quality of life. Moreover, poor air quality seriously threatens the dweller's health. Living in contaminated areas where CO2 and hazardous gas emissions are higher, citizens are put at a higher risk of asthma attacks and other respiratory illnesses. Since these challenges are grave, governments should take various steps to tackle these issues. The authority should relocate factories and industrial zones to suburban areas. As a result, this will reduce the pressure on metropolitan areas and create more job opportunities for people in provincial towns. It will be better if the government upgrades the public transport system and enacts strict punishments on the companies that discharge untreated waste into the water. Therefore, it can reduce traffic congestion and improve air quality to enhance citizens' health. In conclusion, although a booming population causes many detrimental consequences in megacities, urban policymakers can implement plenty of measures to tackle these difficulties and improve the city life standard.