People who cause their own illnesses through unhealthy lifestyles and poor diets should have to pay more for health care. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A 政府的医疗金有限 B 应该是给更多真正需要帮助的人,如因为工作导致的慢性病。如果都一样看待不公平 C 所以自己作死的人应该承担更多的医疗费 A 人们会因为医疗保障忽视自己的健康 B 如果因为作死要承担更多医疗费,这个会作为一个警告,他们会开始重视自己的建康 Nowadays health problems have become one of the major concerns among people. There are many factors can lead to health problems and unhealthy ways of living including eating disorder is one of them. It has been argued that people contract diseases due to their failing to lead a health lifestyle should afford more medical bills. I totally agree with this idea. To begin with, one major reason is that governmental funds for healthcare are limited and such funds should be used in right places. To be more specific, people who suffer from occupational diseases and elders who have age-related problems such as cancer, arithtis and heart disease, deserve the financial supports from governments more. It would be unfair for these people if such supports are mainly used for ones who do not care about their own health and the budget for healthcare is infficient for others. Therefore, people who suffer from disease due to their disorder habits should divide the financial burden on governments to some extent. In this way, the budget for medical purpose can be saved and help others who deserve it more. Another reason why I advocate this opinion is that this method can allow people to raise their awareness about the importance of being healthy. Actually, most citizens prefer to lead a sedentary lifestyle and do not exercise enough because no matter how exorbitant their medical fee will be, the government will be responsible for it, which makes them believe that being unhealthy is not significant. Nevertheless, If people are requested to afford some of their expenditures in curing diseases, they would be aware of the fact that the price of having a long-term disorder diets and unhealthy lifestyle is prohibitive, therefore starting to have better diet and do more physical exercises. In conclusion, I believe it is reasonable to ask certain group of people to pay more medical fee for themselves. Not only will it be fair to other people who really need medical help for the government, but it is also necessary for individuals to pay more attention to the paramount importance of being overall health and fitness.