Many people believe that it is a good idea to have a dress code at workplaces. ‎Do you agree or disagree with your statement? Give your opinion and ‎examples from your own experience.

The way individuals dress is their choice. Various factors like mood, weather and atmosphere guide the dressing style. The workplace is a unique and conducive environment. I strongly agree that dress codes must be made mandatory at the workplace. Firstly, the place of work remains common for all the employees at the institution. This dictates that all pupil working have to be equally treated. By implementing an attire code, the members are forced to follow a similar pattern of dressing. This removes the bias based on dressing in the environment. For instance, a colleague of mine showed up wearing jeans and a shirt to a board of directors meeting. The opinions he shared were not paid much heed. Secondly, the dress code prevents obscenity from occurring at the place of work. Making rules about dressing in a place where multiple people work has no detrimental factor. Although having similar dressing on a day-to-day basis may seem boring. It eliminates cultural, religious and age barriers. Strict rules about dressing at institutions will prove to be a boon and not a bane. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate my opinion by saying that similar clothes at workstations will make every individual feel more comfortable, equal to peers and the atmosphere more productive.