Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Human actions have become dreadful toward the environment. That's why limiting environmental deterioration has become a responsibility of everyone on the planet. However, some believe that only the government and large organizations are capable of making a noticeable change. This essay will discuss both views and provide my opinion as well. Governments and well-known companies can protect nature more effectively. Because they have more resources and a huge budget to provide the needed equipment. They also have the power to state rules in favour of this case. For an instance, the rules prevent throwing chemicals in factories into the sea and throwing garbage at beaches or parks. On the other hand, individuals can prove their effectiveness in the matter of caring for the planet. In the sense that even small things can have a valuable impact. Especially when each person is aware of this responsibility and mind to participate in saving the earth. For example, a family can clean the shore while they are at the beach as an activity. this way, they are helping to provide a better environment and having fun at the same time. Thus, cooperation of the community to improve the environment is very important and effective. In conclusion, no argument that our planet is suffering and actions to solve this issue is needed. Although the government has the bigger responsibility, so are the individuals. So, I totally disagree that nature can be saved by the efforts of authorities only. And citizens can play a role in that as well.