Write about the following topic: Some people think that cooking is an important skill for young people to learn. Others believe that it is better for people to learn how to cook after they become adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Cooking is an essential skill everyone should have. Nowadays, some people believe you should learn how to cook from an early age. On the other hand, another group of people thinks you have to be an adult first and then learn how to cook. This essay will see both points of view. In my opinion, you should learn how to cook from an early age so you can prevent eating fast food when you are an adult. To begin with, incorporating cooking lessons in high school will be highly recommended for future generations. As a result,in the, adulthood they will be able to make healthier meals preventing eating fast food which can lead to disease and fatigue. For example, in the Netherlands, they have cooking lessons in the early stage of life that make them reduce obesity by 70% per cent this year. For this important to be aware of our diet and learning to cook will help you with that. However, when you are an adult sometimes life gets busier than before so learning to cook do not will be a priority because you have other things more important in your mind. As a result many people eat fast food reducing their own health. For example, 70% of adults present obese around the world related to the consumption of fast food. In my opinion, I would teach my children to cook from an early age so they are aware of the benefits. In conclusion, cooking should be a skill you learn while you are young. Otherwise, others think you should learn cooking when you are an adult. This essay discussed what is more important to learn when you are in an early stage of your life because later,on you will not have much time. In my,opinion schools, need to incorporate cooking into their skill so children will be able to have healthy habits from they are young.