Many old buildings protected by law are part of nation’s history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by news ones. How important is it to maintain old buildings? Should history stand in the way of progress? of diGive reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

There are many historic building structures which are protected by the government of the country, As some persons consider demolishing these structures and rebuilding them with new infrastructure. However, I believe that countries' pride relies not just on the present growth of the nation but also protecting its heritage, so safeguarding is paramount for such historical monuments. Firstly, each country is having an established and iconic erection, which identifies its culture and heritage. It is not just our priority to learn about our history but also to protect such monuments that live as proof of our ancient legacy. It is not just the law which is solely responsible to protect such buildings but also the duty of each individual living in that nation to protect it. For Example, the statue of liberty was built as a symbol of Liberty Enlightening the World. Secondly, chronicles of any nation bring the right patriotism in the young generation, hence making the upcoming generations incline more towards the growth of the nation and work for the upliftment of the society. For instance, a country like India is diverse yet upholds unity as a nation due to the historical values that are imbibed at a young age. Ergo, teaching and having known the historical values of a place and its structures places and important role. In Addition to these, we can say that raising our kids with the knowledge of our country's heritage and historic culture will make them build their life in a more meaning full way and not letting their values diluted with modern days culture in relevance to this, Taj Mahal is one of the wonders of the world, which is the symbol of love, from The king Shahjahan to his wife. It is still to this day considered the best place to show the world that love is precious in the world.