Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, there has been considerably discrepancy of view, that modern technology is making person more sociable, while someone thought that is making people less sociable. However, from my point of view, advancements in the technology are providing a better means to communicate with each other. This essay will examine both views and provide my own opinion. To begin with, the means to communicate with each other are changing with the modern technical innovations. In recent days, people can communicate with each other with the help of various different means. With an easier access to the Internet, social media has increased its presence throughout the world. For instance, the number of users on Facebook, a social media website, increased from 1 million to 5 million in just 10 years. People can connect with each other through these social platforms, chatting and spending time with each other virtually. This has made it easier for many people to get together without actually getting out of their homes. On the other hand, people are becoming more lousy with the advancing technology. Rather than going out and spending time with each other, many people like to play video games on their gaming consoles or watching the television. Cafe's and resteraunts used to be the social hubs earlier where people would spend a quality time together but now most people order their food from online websites to their homes directly. This has restricted the social gatherings. In a survey conducted in the USA, it was found that more citizens prefer eat by delivering food In conclusion, the contribution of people who expend their leisure time alone and not socialising with others but in my opinion the modern technology has provided alternate sources to interact with each other and hence it has made it more convenient for people to socialise