To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

In the present, a rising inhabitant lead to lack of food supply so insect is one of choices to support people ’s consumption. While some people consider that nature will be interrupted by hunting lots of insect also its is not healthy for eating. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages of consuming flies will be discussed as follow. Pros of insect have actually lots of things because it holds various of protein types so it can boost humans’ energy as much as people expectation. Moreover, bugs are less of a waste calories for humen body and also it’s appropriate for digestion. Hence, insect is edible things which come together with huge benefit. For example, people who prefer to eat bugs often get beautiful body shapes because of less fat and high protein. Therefore, flies are one of the ways that can support the diet of humans. Nevertheless, consuming bugs excessively can cause terrible problems because it has some substances that be able to block vitamin absorption in the body. In addition, people who got high blood pressure, diabetes, or some health condition will be in danger because of overwhelming protein. For instance, bugs are fried with massive oil can increase double of fat for health. Thus, it should be considered to consume this kind of food because it still has some evil effects on our bodies. To conclude, even though insect get colossal benefits to our health, it should be concerned to eat in the correct way. Because of serious issues will happen to the physical functions. Eventually, I still won’t advise consuming it without having knowledge.