Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to comsume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, a lot of high levels of sugar are contained in foods and drinks, especially in manufactured products. Moreover, consuming a lot of sugar impacts a negative effect on the human body, especially increasing sugar levels in the human body. Some people suggest that sugary products should be made more expensive to push people to eat less sugar. I disagree with this statement, there are some reasons to describe why an expensive price is not an effective solution. Firstly, increasing sugar prices does not really give a fundamental impact on people to consume sugar because there are a lot of variances in manufactured food and drink products in the market. People still can choose the affordable prices of sugary products from the market, either online or offline market. For example, if government raise the price of sugary products in some areas by their governance rules, people will find another option by searching the products on the internet which can give them a solution to buy sugary products from another place. However, the government have another option such as socializing the effect of consuming a high level of sugar, it is more fundamental to give health awareness rather than setting the price up. Secondly, it affects the economic problems because manufactured foods and drinks are one of the basic needs of humans. Furthermore, It will cause inflation in terms of economics because it generates a domino effect. For instance, the high price will affect other commodities that will increase other sugary products in the area. Thus, it causes poor people difficulty buying basic food such as bread or milk for their basic food consumption. So, it is more important for governance to manage the company or manufacturer by limiting the number of sugar ingredients in their product to a normal level. In conclusion, expensive sugary products are not an effective solution to decreasing sugary consumption because they will generate other problems in society, especially economic problems. Particularly, sugar is one of the most important nutrients for our body which contains carbohydrate that helps human do their activities, so consuming sugar is fundamental.