Advertisements are becoming more and more common in our everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, advertising is growing so people can see advertisements everywhere. Although this may have many positives, I personally believe that the negatives of this trend are more significant. On the one hand, advertising has several beneficial effects. First, advertising is really important for the revenue of the brand. A lot of people may know about the products of a brand from eye-catching advertisements and it may become popular in the market. From that, more and more products will be bought and the revenue of the brand will grow. Second, advertisements can provide consumers with information about various products and services. A lack of information may cause consumers to purchase low-quality products. Therefore, advertisements are very vital in choosing products. For example, among different kinds of cell phones, adverts will allow customers to know which one is suitable for them. On the other hand, it is my firm belief that the drawbacks of advertisements are weightier. To begin with, the appearance of too many advertisements may be annoying. This is particularly true when people are enjoying their favourite songs or films. Moreover, there are many brands in the market that use advertisements that are not true about the product. Many people believe those adverts but when they receive the product, it is different from the advertisement. Therefore, a lot of consumers will no longer trust the advertisements and a lot of brands can not use advertisements to promote their products. In conclusion, although advertisements have a lot of upsides, I am firmly convinced that the downsides are more considerable.