In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

A large amount of people, especially the younger people are making every endeavor to buy their own house. They consider renting houses for whole lives are worse chioce, especially in east Asia. There are 3 main reasons for this case. Firstly, houses represent wealth and social status. Males who own their house can enjoy popularity in marriage market. The same, females will be regarded as capable and independent women if they can afford houses without help. Secondly, to be a home owner relates to stability, which is essential for people in after-pandemic era. People are in dread of being fired, losing job and moving to another place because they can't stand with being unstable. Also there is culture influence. In China and some other countries deriving from rivers but not oceans, people think renting is a temporary chioce. Houses are their ultimate target. For my part, it's a negative situation. Apparently with more and more people trying to buy houses rather than renting, the house price are higher and higher, which becomes burdensome for younger generation and their parents. My sister Ann, a 25-year-old teacher who is crazy about metropolitan life style, is suffering from the financial stress of buying a tiny flat in Beijing. She told me that she couldn't afford 10 square now with 10000 salary per month. Also, we may lose our own development and possibility when focusing on house only. In pursuit of dream, whether dreaming about renting apartments all over the world or living in a small house with beautiful courtyard with pets, we chase what we want. However, I notice that some young people are just following others to work hard for houses without thinking about if they really love to. All in all, taking owning a home as a must for granted may not a good phenomenon pheonomena. We should ponder what is worthy for our time and energy. amount of people, especially the younger people are making every endeavor to buy their own house. They consider renting houses for whole lives are worse chioce, especially in east Asia.