Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. What are the advantages for a company having a uniform? Are there any benefits of having a uniform for their staff

In the contemporary era, many organizations have strictly given uniforms to the employees to be worn all times. In this essay firstly, we will discuss the benefits of dress code to the employees and secondly, the positive effects on the company. To begin with, there are plethora of advantages having a specific attire to all the employees of any group. The first and foremost one is, it is easy to recognize among the individuals. By the colour code we can easily identify to which group of company they belong to. Besides that, it not only creates a positive impact but also improves the image. For instance, a survey conducted by ILO, in 2019 in UK, shows that around 60% of people are able to recognize the workers just by seeing their costume. Furthermore, it can also be used for advertising purposes. The logo which is printed on the shirt provides a positive thought in the workplace. In addition to, besides these advantages, there are many positive effects on the workforce. It creates a sense of unity among them. They have a feel that they are treated equally. This makes them to work in peace and creates a better rapport between them. For example, big multi national companies like Unilever, have given specific dress code for their workers. It promotes the well being and safety. In conclusion, we remember the proverb " Unity is Diversity ". Despite the race, color and gender equal importance should be given to each and every individual. Let's take a start with the uniforms and costumes.