Some people think that the most important function of music is to help people relax.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that music is most important in helping people relieve stress. From my perspective, I completely agree with this opinion for several reasons. The first reason that supports my view is that music is a non-pharmacy therapy for oncological patients. In the hospital, these patients often face severe pain and always need to relieve pain. Although the doctor prescribes some drugs to treat this condition, many patients also do not reduce pain. At that time, music is the choice to combine with medicine to solve the patient’s status. Besides that, music also could help some patients with insomnia to sleep easily by playing a playlist have gentle melodies Another cause behind my belief is the fact that music could be a method to relax after working time. Many workers often feel tired during 8 hours of working, so the music would help them relieve negative energy and stress. For instance, younger people have a trend to listen to instrumental music in their free time. In conclusion, music is an indispensable part of people and has a critical role in reducing stress.