Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV both at school and at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the recent decades, the trend of effective learning methods of watching TV at school and home has become highly controversial. Young people can able to learn various things from television both at school and at home that are believed by several people. However, from my viewpoint, it is not a good trend of seeing TV as one of the significant ways of learning. I disagree with the statement. Several reasons can influence my argument which is against this trend. Let’s begin by looking at the first reason, children are stimulated by watching TV to complete their learning activities have a negative effect on their regular academic curriculum. If a student employs more time on screen hours at school as well as at home, they do not give proper concentration on their regular studies which may lead to bad academic results. Secondly, spending maximum hours on education by seeing television makes them less creative, because they do not feel interested in creative activities as they need more time for that. Finally, children may become lazier as a result of that decline in their health condition by increasing obesity and reducing their eye vision. A survey report conducted by “Daily Star” in 2021, for instance, published that near about 31% of students suffer from obesity as well as increased eye power because of use of TV as a learning method. On the other hand, kids should encourage for using the TV for meeting their education in both places such as institutes and residents, for the reason that, there are some educational programs that are shown on television, which has a positive effect. As a result, children can able to gain vast knowledge. For example, foreign language channels can help teenagers to improve their foreign language abilities. However, I believe that students should spend more time on school courses that make them more scientific, and intellectual as well as gradually improve themselves. In essence, from my perspective, excess viewing screen will have adverse impact on children’s academic performance and their good health. So they should have restriction on it.