Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person should never make an important decision alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Making a decision is not easy, even more when this one has a high importance in your life. From my point of view, it is always helpful to listen to other points of view in order to collect different perspectives and make better decisions. I have this feeling for two reasons that I will explain in detail below. The first point I would like to make is that it is always helpful to have guidance from someone that has needed to make a comparable decision. Besides, this perspective might show you the consequences of the decision. For instance, when I was making the decision of whether to move to Panama City or remain in my home country, I asked people that had moved there or were living there at that time. I did this because I wanted to know about their lives in Panama; how they managed to get used to the city; and their feelings about living abroad. After listening to their opinions, I decided to move there. The second thought I would like to point out is that your family and close friends are the ones who know you the most. Therefore, they might be able to advise you on the best course of action. Sometimes, we have doubts about the direction we are going and the choices we are making, especially when the decisions are crucial. It is always good to listen to our family and friends because they will always try to advise us the best they can. For example, when I needed to decide what major to follow, my parents tried to support me by offering me suggestions. They are the people that have the most knowledge about me, so they know many things about my personality, ambitions, and straightness. They did a fantastic job of orienting me in my major choice, in my opinion. In conclusion, people should not decide on crucial matters by themselves. As I mentioned before, you should take into consideration the input of people who have taken similar decisions as well as suggestions from your friends and family.