Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is an ongoing debate regarding the use of cell phones for children. There are divided opinions on this. some individuals are of the view that students must not be allowed to keep their phones with them. Whereas, other people have a notion that students can have their phones with them in any emergency. Prior to my stance, both views will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs with valid reasons and examples. Examining the former argument, supporters believe that if pupils allow keeping electronic gadgets then those would become distractions for them. Various notification populations, different platforms for watching series, movies, messages and phone calls from their friends, and the sound of ringtones, all can reduce students ' focus and concentration on the lecture. For instance, in Delhi's school, a number of students ended up using their phones for gaming and chatting purposes while studying. Consequently, the result for that batch was very low. However, proponents held a belief that mobile is a very useful device for a learning kid in the time of unexpected situations. They can keep in touch with their family members whenever needed and this can be efficient for them in their studies. They can use the internet immediately for their research paper and gain in-depth knowledge of any topic beyond the curriculum. To illustrate this, in my final year of graduation the student used the electronic device during the lecture whenever he had any queries and hesitated to ask teachers. As a result, he got good grades and could deep dive into his area of interest. To sum up, while, some have the inclination that the use of phones has been proven beneficial for pupils during periods, I prefer that banning such use would be a greater step towards students ' future. This is because to gain knowledge concentration is the key factor and we cannot compromise that with anything.